displaying posts 26 to 50 of 112

Pages (5): 1 [2] 3 .. last

Author Subject: Battery Relocation Kit
JoeyD

Regular

Location: Salford Quays

Registered: 30 Nov 2011

Posts: 130

Status: Offline

Post #26
How will you be taking payment? PayPal?

& is it too late to change to a Scuttle cut off?
Posted 27th Feb 2012 at 16:18
pugheaven

Seasoned Pro

Location: Fareham

Registered: 17 Dec 2006

Posts: 4,602

Status: Offline

Post #27
What size cable are you supplying and is the price for one long length of power cable and short length for the earth or same length power and earth so it earths back at the original point in the engine bay?
Posted 27th Feb 2012 at 18:44
chrisd306

Seasoned Pro

Location: Perth Scotland

Registered: 26 Nov 2005

Posts: 10,061

Status: Offline

Post #28
Mine has just a short earth.

________________________________________

In my garage just now

2003 BMW M3 & 2009 L200 Raging Bull
& Audi Q5 S Line
AX stock rod & Saxo Stock rod
Sold the bike an charged rallye an bought a caravan, midlife crisis or what!
Posted 27th Feb 2012 at 21:54
maddriver9

Regular

Location: nr leek

Registered: 12 Mar 2008

Posts: 341

Status: Offline

Post #29
will the cable length be ok for my 205?

________________________________________

178bhp 205gti6
¼ mile in 14.2
Posted 28th Feb 2012 at 07:22
eddy_gti6

Seasoned Pro

Location: Durham

Registered: 20 Oct 2008

Posts: 8,716

Status: Offline

Post #30
JoeyD wrote:
How will you be taking payment? PayPal?

& is it too late to change to a Scuttle cut off?


Yes mate I will be taking payment via Paypal. Once payment is received it will take about a week for me to knock the kit up and get it posted out as I do have a full time job unfortunatley LOL

Just edit the list and put aafter your name whese you would like the battery and what you would like with the kit

For example:

JoeyD - passanger seat, cut off switch, pull cable

________________________________________


Clicky: [url =http://www.306gti6.com]click here[/url] remove the space between [url & =
Posted 28th Feb 2012 at 09:36
eddy_gti6

Seasoned Pro

Location: Durham

Registered: 20 Oct 2008

Posts: 8,716

Status: Offline

Post #31
pugheaven wrote:
What size cable are you supplying and is the price for one long length of power cable and short length for the earth or same length power and earth so it earths back at the original point in the engine bay?


Cable size is 20mm thick, 135amp battery cable. The price is for the length of cable needed with joints crimpt on and new battery terminals with a short earth cable to earth the battery inside the car. There is no need to run an earth back to the engine bat as there is earths already there.

________________________________________


Clicky: [url =http://www.306gti6.com]click here[/url] remove the space between [url & =
Posted 28th Feb 2012 at 09:40
eddy_gti6

Seasoned Pro

Location: Durham

Registered: 20 Oct 2008

Posts: 8,716

Status: Offline

Post #32
maddriver9 wrote:
will the cable length be ok for my 205?


Yes mate I dont see why not mate as I 306 is abit bigger than a 205 so I would say its fine.

Sorry about all the seperate replys I am on my phone.

________________________________________


Clicky: [url =http://www.306gti6.com]click here[/url] remove the space between [url & =
Posted 28th Feb 2012 at 09:42
JoeyD

Regular

Location: Salford Quays

Registered: 30 Nov 2011

Posts: 130

Status: Offline

Post #33
eddy_gti6 wrote:
JoeyD wrote:
How will you be taking payment? PayPal?

& is it too late to change to a Scuttle cut off?


Yes mate I will be taking payment via Paypal. Once payment is received it will take about a week for me to knock the kit up and get it posted out as I do have a full time job unfortunatley LOL

Just edit the list and put aafter your name whese you would like the battery and what you would like with the kit

For example:

JoeyD - passanger seat, cut off switch, pull cable


How dare you have a job LOL

That's absolutely fine mate!

New list:

1. eddy_gti6 - boot & battery cut off switch
2. cjm_harris -
3. superchargedblack1997gti6
4. craig_007
5.gnrlee Boot Plz
6. Jammapic - Boot
7.Atterz
8.jon boy
9. JoeyD - Passenger seat, cut off switch, pull cable
Posted 28th Feb 2012 at 12:05
eddy_gti6

Seasoned Pro

Location: Durham

Registered: 20 Oct 2008

Posts: 8,716

Status: Offline

Post #34
Not want a nice sticker to go with that on the bonnet as well Big grin only 1 extra £ LOL

New list:

1. eddy_gti6 - boot & battery cut off switch, pull cable, sticker
2. chrisd306 - Passenger seat, pull cable, sticker (PAID & RECEIVED)
3. cjm_harris - Passenger seat, cut off switch, pull cable, sticker
4. superchargedblack1997gti6 -
5. craig_007 -
6.gnrlee - Boot
7. Jammapic - Boot
8.Atterz -
9.jon boy -
10. JoeyD - Passenger seat, cut off switch, pull cable

________________________________________


Clicky: [url =http://www.306gti6.com]click here[/url] remove the space between [url & =
Posted 28th Feb 2012 at 12:49
JoeyD

Regular

Location: Salford Quays

Registered: 30 Nov 2011

Posts: 130

Status: Offline

Post #35
Yes! Forgot to put that on Dammit. I am shit at group buys LOL

1. eddy_gti6 - boot & battery cut off switch, pull cable, sticker
2. chrisd306 - Passenger seat, pull cable, sticker (PAID & RECEIVED)
3. cjm_harris - Passenger seat, cut off switch, pull cable, sticker
4. superchargedblack1997gti6 -
5. craig_007 -
6.gnrlee - Boot
7. Jammapic - Boot
8.Atterz -
9.jon boy -
10. JoeyD - Passenger seat, cut off switch, pull cable, Sticker
Posted 28th Feb 2012 at 18:59
jon boy

Regular

Location: high wycombe

Registered: 24 May 2008

Posts: 202

Status: Offline

Post #36

1. eddy_gti6 - boot & battery cut off switch, pull cable, sticker
2. chrisd306 - Passenger seat, pull cable, sticker (PAID & RECEIVED)
3. cjm_harris - Passenger seat, cut off switch, pull cable, sticker
4. superchargedblack1997gti6 -
5. craig_007 -
6.gnrlee - Boot
7. Jammapic - Boot
8.Atterz -
9.jon boy - Passenger seat, FIA cut off switch and sticker please.
10. JoeyD - Passenger seat, cut off switch, pull cable, Sticker

Posted 29th Feb 2012 at 12:51
eddy_gti6

Seasoned Pro

Location: Durham

Registered: 20 Oct 2008

Posts: 8,716

Status: Offline

Post #37
1. eddy_gti6 - boot & battery cut off switch, pull cable, sticker
2. chrisd306 - Passenger seat, pull cable, sticker (PAID & RECEIVED)
3. cjm_harris - Passenger seat, cut off switch, pull cable, sticker (PAID)
4. superchargedblack1997gti6 -
5.gnrlee - Boot
6. Jammapic - Boot
7.Atterz -
8.jon boy - Passenger seat, FIA cut off switch and sticker please. (PAID)
9. JoeyD - Passenger seat, cut off switch, pull cable, Sticker (PAID)

________________________________________


Clicky: [url =http://www.306gti6.com]click here[/url] remove the space between [url & =
Posted 2nd Mar 2012 at 10:42
eddy_gti6

Seasoned Pro

Location: Durham

Registered: 20 Oct 2008

Posts: 8,716

Status: Offline

Post #38
Had a few of these made up now, More cable ordered if anyone else is interested Thumbs up

________________________________________


Clicky: [url =http://www.306gti6.com]click here[/url] remove the space between [url & =
Posted 4th Mar 2012 at 16:25
7057sam

Seasoned Pro

Location: Stowmarket,Suffolk

Registered: 18 Apr 2009

Posts: 2,080

Status: Offline

Post #39
eddy im interested,what's the price for the kit you have

________________________________________

Rallye build: 11 November 1998 - a Wednesday
Team rallye,built for track
----Click this if you like rallyes

Rallye dead Sad
Secret Team Astor...
Posted 4th Mar 2012 at 16:36
eddy_gti6

Seasoned Pro

Location: Durham

Registered: 20 Oct 2008

Posts: 8,716

Status: Offline

Post #40
7057sam wrote:
eddy im interested,what's the price for the kit you have


Depending what you want mate, Check out 1st post for prices

________________________________________


Clicky: [url =http://www.306gti6.com]click here[/url] remove the space between [url & =
Posted 4th Mar 2012 at 18:28
rickyk

Newbie

Location: Deanshanger

Registered: 08 Feb 2011

Posts: 47

Status: Offline

Post #41
Is 135amp cable up to the job for a Dturbo? I hear of people using much bigger cable than that because of the cranking amps needed.

Also, any pictures?
Posted 4th Mar 2012 at 20:47
eddy_gti6

Seasoned Pro

Location: Durham

Registered: 20 Oct 2008

Posts: 8,716

Status: Offline

Post #42
rickyk wrote:
Is 135amp cable up to the job for a Dturbo? I hear of people using much bigger cable than that because of the cranking amps needed.

Also, any pictures?


I dont see why it would be a problem on a Dturbo? What do you want pics of? i can do you a pic of the kit if you like? i dont have mine fitted just yet but will be getting fitted tomorrow after work Thumbs up i will get more pics up then along with a fitting guide.

________________________________________


Clicky: [url =http://www.306gti6.com]click here[/url] remove the space between [url & =
Posted 4th Mar 2012 at 23:52
rickyk

Newbie

Location: Deanshanger

Registered: 08 Feb 2011

Posts: 47

Status: Offline

Post #43
eddy_gti6 wrote:
rickyk wrote:
Is 135amp cable up to the job for a Dturbo? I hear of people using much bigger cable than that because of the cranking amps needed.

Also, any pictures?


I dont see why it would be a problem on a Dturbo? What do you want pics of? i can do you a pic of the kit if you like? i dont have mine fitted just yet but will be getting fitted tomorrow after work Thumbs up i will get more pics up then along with a fitting guide.


Just a picture of the kit and the terminals. Could you make a kit with larger wire? I think the cranking amps on a TD is a lot higher than petrols.
Posted 5th Mar 2012 at 00:10
eddy_gti6

Seasoned Pro

Location: Durham

Registered: 20 Oct 2008

Posts: 8,716

Status: Offline

Post #44
Wouldnt really be worth me buying bigger cable as i buy it in bulk unless there was other people interested with TD's

I will get some pics up tomorrow before i fit mine

________________________________________


Clicky: [url =http://www.306gti6.com]click here[/url] remove the space between [url & =
Posted 5th Mar 2012 at 00:14
rickyk

Newbie

Location: Deanshanger

Registered: 08 Feb 2011

Posts: 47

Status: Offline

Post #45
eddy_gti6 wrote:
Wouldnt really be worth me buying bigger cable as i buy it in bulk unless there was other people interested with TD's

I will get some pics up tomorrow before i fit mine[/quote



OK well I will try and find out what power the starter etc takes up before I commit to buying anything, don't want any fires LOL
Posted 5th Mar 2012 at 00:26
eddy_gti6

Seasoned Pro

Location: Durham

Registered: 20 Oct 2008

Posts: 8,716

Status: Offline

Post #46
Got round to fitting mine today so here is a few pics and help on fitting the kit. I will keep it simple. My kit is black as i ran out of red.

Battery kit:



Disconnect the battery and Remove inlet manifold so you can get to alternator and starter motor:




Remove the 2 13mm nuts off the alternator and starter motor:




Once you have removed them then you should be able to remove the live cable that goes from the battery to the starter and then to the alternator. Will look like this:



Then take the to smallest wires. They are all labelled:



Smallest cable goes on from the altenator to the starter motor:



Then the other wire goes from the starter motor to the cable you removed from the live terminal. This cable splits into 2 and goes into the fuse box. Then you need to take the cable that goes from fues box to cut off switch and put a nut and bolt through the 3 and tighten:




Cover in electrical tape to stop shorting out. Feed the cable for the cut off switch through the gromit in the bulk head:




gromit in passenger side foot well:




Engine bay



Then wire in the cut off switch where ever you decide to fit it. In my case its where the air bag switch use to be:




Then finally fit battery and terminals and earth it. I haven't made it that far yet, it got dark.

Here is my battery box for now till i get a new one ordered LOL




Most of what i have wrote probably wont make sense but hope it helps Thumbs up

________________________________________


Clicky: [url =http://www.306gti6.com]click here[/url] remove the space between [url & =
Posted 5th Mar 2012 at 19:27
russbez

Seasoned Pro

Location: Inverness-Shire

Registered: 19 Dec 2005

Posts: 7,459

Status: Offline

Post #47
seems pretty clear mate, not sure if non-AC rallyes have that rubber gromit?

________________________________________

TEAM HIGH BOOST SUPERCHARGED RALLYE

My Rallye project thread
Posted 6th Mar 2012 at 10:49
rallye1999

Senior User

Location: redcar

Registered: 05 Jul 2009

Posts: 718

Status: Offline

Post #48
f it helps any of you i fitted a junction box to tidy mine up a bit (not an eddy kit)
Posted 6th Mar 2012 at 12:57
eddy_gti6

Seasoned Pro

Location: Durham

Registered: 20 Oct 2008

Posts: 8,716

Status: Offline

Post #49
I was looking for something abit like that junction box but didnt no where to get them? Spill please Big grin

________________________________________


Clicky: [url =http://www.306gti6.com]click here[/url] remove the space between [url & =
Posted 6th Mar 2012 at 21:13
rallye1999

Senior User

Location: redcar

Registered: 05 Jul 2009

Posts: 718

Status: Offline

Post #50
Vehicle wiring products .co.uk

http://www.vehicle-wiring-products.eu/VWP-onlinestore/battconns/battconn.php#jbox
Posted 7th Mar 2012 at 00:10

Pages (5): 1 [2] 3 .. last

All times are GMT. The time is now 19:07

The Peugeot GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club - ©2024 all rights reserved.

Please Note: The views and opinions found herein are those of individuals, and not of The Peugeot 306 GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club or any individuals involved.
No responsibility is taken or assumed for any comments or statements made on, or in relation to, this website. Please see our updated privacy policy.