displaying posts 1 to 6 of 6

Author Subject: Fan switch
orta

Senior User

Location: East Mids

Registered: 02 Sep 2006

Posts: 860

Status: Offline

Post #1
I know a lotta GTi guys have their fans hooked up to their air con switch to let them turn them on and off at will. My question is does the same possibility exist for the Rallye if I were to put a switch of some kind in?

________________________________________

CLUB BLACK RALLYE


||B8s||60-70mm drop||Black Partner Steels||P1 VTS Rack||Refurbed Beam||Hybrid ARB||VTS Torsion Bar||
Posted 4th Jun 2018 at 20:15
aaron6

Seasoned Pro

Location: On the sofa in maidstone

Registered: 16 May 2006

Posts: 5,840

Status: Offline

Post #2
Dont believe so as it has no bitron unit

________________________________________

See the sheer power and might of the lesser known burrowing owl.



Posted 25th Jun 2018 at 10:02
orta

Senior User

Location: East Mids

Registered: 02 Sep 2006

Posts: 860

Status: Offline

Post #3
Hi! Thanks for coming back to me. But Sorry, Bitron?

________________________________________

CLUB BLACK RALLYE


||B8s||60-70mm drop||Black Partner Steels||P1 VTS Rack||Refurbed Beam||Hybrid ARB||VTS Torsion Bar||
Posted 21st Jun 2018 at 21:20
3rd time lucky

Seasoned Pro

Location: maidstone

Registered: 23 Apr 2007

Posts: 1,878

Status: Offline

Post #4
I had a switch next to the headlight adjustment switch under the wiper stalk. Fans kicked in as usual but it had a ‘high speed’ override. This was on a phase 1 but same principle should apply to all models.

________________________________________

DIABLO GTI-6 - Legend - NILE GTI-6 - Sold
CHERRY GTI-6 P1 SUPERCHARGED - Broken up
BLACK RALLYE - Sold
205 Dturbo xud9 work horse - Dead
CHERRY RALLYE - new toy
Posted 22nd Jun 2018 at 00:46
aaron6

Seasoned Pro

Location: On the sofa in maidstone

Registered: 16 May 2006

Posts: 5,840

Status: Offline

Post #5
quote:
[quote="orta"]Hi! Thanks for coming back to me. But Sorry, Bitron?

As I understand, the bitron control the ac which runs a 2 fan system. This is what your tricking into thinking that the ac is working on the ac button bodge.
But rallye only run one fan under a different system so can't be rigged in this way. Iirc that is.

________________________________________

See the sheer power and might of the lesser known burrowing owl.



Posted 25th Jun 2018 at 10:05
barrym

Senior User

Location: Westcliff-on-sea

Registered: 26 Jun 2014

Posts: 502

Status: Offline

Post #6
I believe the rallye just uses a temp sensor in the rad? Might be possible that by either opening or closing that circuit the fan wil kick in?

________________________________________

China D Turbo HDi daily charger
Black Rallye occassional toy
Posted 25th Jun 2018 at 16:34

All times are GMT. The time is now 07:12

The Peugeot GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club - ©2024 all rights reserved.

Please Note: The views and opinions found herein are those of individuals, and not of The Peugeot 306 GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club or any individuals involved.
No responsibility is taken or assumed for any comments or statements made on, or in relation to, this website. Please see our updated privacy policy.