displaying posts 1 to 9 of 9

Author Subject: Lambda required
Kenan

Regular

Location: Exmouth

Registered: 20 Oct 2013

Posts: 307

Status: Offline

Post #1
Hi Guys, my car is running rich so I want to change the Lambda sensor. They have got 35% off at GFS this weekend
(again) and wanted to know if the cheaper ones are any good as they are half the price.

http://www.gsfcarparts.com/parts/fuel-emissions/mixture-formation/lambda-sensor
Posted 5th Dec 2015 at 08:31
Ben_W

Formerly gpm

Location: Lutterworth

Registered: 01 Sep 2007

Posts: 2,941

Status: Offline

Post #2
General consensus with lambdas is that the aftermarket ones run on a slightly different range I think it was so don't work as well.

Go with a genuine Bosch one if you can get one

________________________________________

Cherry Red Rallye .... On going OEM spec resto

China Blue GTi6 .... Weekend toy

Black 208 GTi .... Wife's car now

Silver BMW 550i.... The executive missile

Posted 5th Dec 2015 at 08:50
Kenan

Regular

Location: Exmouth

Registered: 20 Oct 2013

Posts: 307

Status: Offline

Post #3
Think I found one - http://www.amazon.co.uk/Bosch-0258003717-Oxygen-Sensor/dp/B0068MV4U4

I think the part code is 0258003717, anyone able to confirm?
Posted 6th Dec 2015 at 08:41
stan_306gti6 Forum Admin

Location: Kent

Registered: 18 Jan 2004

Posts: 21,768

Status: Offline

Post #4
Yep, that's the correct number for the genuine part. Thumbs up

________________________________________

"Supercharged - 454.1bhp/317.5lb/ft"
Peugeot 306 GTi-6
2000 (X), Moonstone Love
Posted 6th Dec 2015 at 09:05
dangti6

aka JKshooter

Location: Taunton, Somerset

Registered: 15 Jun 2006

Posts: 10,305

Status: Offline

Post #5
http://www.lambdasensor.com/main/bosch/price.pl?item=0258003717

________________________________________

  • Senior Test Automation Engineer for the 306GTi6 Owners Club Forum Wizard


  • Posted 6th Dec 2015 at 10:03
    Kenan

    Regular

    Location: Exmouth

    Registered: 20 Oct 2013

    Posts: 307

    Status: Offline

    Post #6
    Thanks guys, one on the way.

    Now lets see if I can change it myself or end up at a garage . . .
    Posted 6th Dec 2015 at 18:45
    dangti6

    aka JKshooter

    Location: Taunton, Somerset

    Registered: 15 Jun 2006

    Posts: 10,305

    Status: Offline

    Post #7
    Have faith. You'll be fine.

    ________________________________________

  • Senior Test Automation Engineer for the 306GTi6 Owners Club Forum Wizard


  • Posted 6th Dec 2015 at 18:50
    roland rat

    Yeeeah Rat fans!

    Location: Swansea

    Registered: 29 Nov 2006

    Posts: 22,282

    Status: Offline

    Post #8
    You'll end up rounding the nut on the old one and taking it to a garage to get changed Laugh my ass off
    Posted 6th Dec 2015 at 22:48
    stan_306gti6 Forum Admin

    Location: Kent

    Registered: 18 Jan 2004

    Posts: 21,768

    Status: Offline

    Post #9
    Easiest thing to do is to cut the cable at the sensor end and then use a deep 22mm socket. Yes

    ________________________________________

    "Supercharged - 454.1bhp/317.5lb/ft"
    Peugeot 306 GTi-6
    2000 (X), Moonstone Love
    Posted 6th Dec 2015 at 23:54

    All times are GMT. The time is now 02:14

    The Peugeot GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club - ©2024 all rights reserved.

    Please Note: The views and opinions found herein are those of individuals, and not of The Peugeot 306 GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club or any individuals involved.
    No responsibility is taken or assumed for any comments or statements made on, or in relation to, this website. Please see our updated privacy policy.