displaying posts 1 to 25 of 57

Pages (3): [1] 2 3

Author Subject: My Bargain Bucket 6
oliverharveyuk@hotmail.co.uk

Regular

Post #1
This isn't gonna be a thread about stripping the engine and rebuilding the engine as I would have no idea where to start.. this is a project of being an absolute beginner with no clue what I'm doing and using purely the people who are kind enough to help me on this site as they have so far and what I can find on the internet.

I've wanted a 6 for a while now as my first car was a 1.4 306 and I loved it, just wish it had more poke, so this was the perfect opportunity in my eyes after I just rolled my £200 fiesta into some comfy bushes...

I bought a rough and ready Blaze 6 off ebay with no history, in the dark when it was raining with 2 months mot left on it. Think I was asking for trouble but got away with it sorta...

So got it an MOT within a week and it passed with only advisories, 2 front tyres, rear discs, rear axle minor play and front reg plate nearly unreadable. Phew!Big grin

So stuck some new PS3's on the front and got some discs and pads for the rear and off I go.

Initial changes were easy, new interior light cluster as the switch was broken, new glove box as previous owner decided to use screws and araldite to keep it shut rather than just pop a new lock in... Door check straps were missing so fitted a new pair, new rear parcel shelf cause the boot connector was missing, new passenger foot well cover as again was missing and new reg plates . Most done from a single trip down the scrappy for £20 Thumbs up