displaying posts 1 to 8 of 8

Author Subject: Front door speakers
Cjwatson27

Seasoned Pro

Location: Oxford

Registered: 17 Sep 2013

Posts: 1,968

Status: Offline

Post #1
Looking at upgrading my front door speakers has there both fooked is there a easy and neat way of getting a new cable into the door has I want to run them though a amp ?
Thanks Chris

________________________________________

Old pugs don't die they just get faster
Posted 20th Sep 2015 at 15:01
deeturbo

Regular

Location: Leighton Buzzard

Registered: 22 Feb 2003

Posts: 283

Status: Offline

Post #2
Did you ever find some speakers to upgrade and ones that were a straight fit?
Posted 27th Aug 2016 at 16:48
SmartyC

Regular

Location: Chepstow

Registered: 03 Nov 2013

Posts: 259

Status: Offline

Posted 27th Aug 2016 at 22:08
deeturbo

Regular

Location: Leighton Buzzard

Registered: 22 Feb 2003

Posts: 283

Status: Offline

Post #4
How are they and did you amp them in the end?
Posted 27th Aug 2016 at 22:18
deeturbo

Regular

Location: Leighton Buzzard

Registered: 22 Feb 2003

Posts: 283

Status: Offline

Post #5
I bought these earlier Click

I hope they fit without hacking the door cards.
Posted 27th Aug 2016 at 22:21
SmartyC

Regular

Location: Chepstow

Registered: 03 Nov 2013

Posts: 259

Status: Offline

Post #6
deeturbo wrote:
How are they and did you amp them in the end?


Didn't amp mine, as I need a sub and to sort all the door rattly bits!

________________________________________

Smarty

My lil toy:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/martincurtisphotography/sets/72157640014140786/
Posted 29th Aug 2016 at 22:27
miki4

Regular

Location: Cologne

Registered: 09 Nov 2015

Posts: 389

Status: Offline

Post #7
If you want to amp the front speakers but don't want the hassle of laying new wires into the door (I did that once using the original door loom connector), you could cut the original speaker wires at the radio and solder them to your amped speaker cables. In my second build I did it this way. If you don't feed them with 100+ watts, it's gonna be okay. Big grin
Posted 30th Aug 2016 at 00:37
deeturbo

Regular

Location: Leighton Buzzard

Registered: 22 Feb 2003

Posts: 283

Status: Offline

Post #8
miki4 wrote:
If you want to amp the front speakers but don't want the hassle of laying new wires into the door (I did that once using the original door loom connector), you could cut the original speaker wires at the radio and solder them to your amped speaker cables. In my second build I did it this way. If you don't feed them with 100+ watts, it's gonna be okay. Big grin


Yeah I did the same on my first install in my Dturbo.

I some of these ISO plugs
Posted 1st Sep 2016 at 21:41

All times are GMT. The time is now 12:42

The Peugeot GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club - ©2024 all rights reserved.

Please Note: The views and opinions found herein are those of individuals, and not of The Peugeot 306 GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club or any individuals involved.
No responsibility is taken or assumed for any comments or statements made on, or in relation to, this website. Please see our updated privacy policy.