displaying posts 1 to 25 of 33

Pages (2): [1] 2

Author Subject: Another Efi Euro 1 ecu & loom
gti6girl

Seasoned Pro

Location: Dartford

Registered: 19 Feb 2007

Posts: 2,692

Status: Offline

Post #1
This is off my old rallye

Efi euro 1 ecu and loom to suite gti6 on bodies

There are a few people to map this. You have Richard longman in the new forest. Brumster on here has the knowledge and has done car before.
You also have track&road in Essex who are excellent at mapping.

If your not interested in buying please do not post

£300 delivered




Thanks
________________________________________
Posted 1st Aug 2013 at 17:15
gti6girl

Seasoned Pro

Location: Dartford

Registered: 19 Feb 2007

Posts: 2,692

Status: Offline

Post #2
Now comes with touring car lightweight pully and 4+1 pickup which is already setup on this ecu

This makes the engine fire up on the button

Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 20:52
bigbadbowen

Seasoned Pro

Location: Winchester

Registered: 21 Nov 2003

Posts: 13,753

Status: Offline

Post #3
How does that work / attach dude ?
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 20:54
welshpug!

Capt Pedantic

Location: Bigend, Wales.

Registered: 27 Mar 2007

Posts: 25,822

Status: Offline

Post #4
crank bolt.

________________________________________

need a part number? get on here - http://public.servicebox.peugeot.com

Bring on the Trumpets.

Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:00
gti6girl

Seasoned Pro

Location: Dartford

Registered: 19 Feb 2007

Posts: 2,692

Status: Offline

Post #5
Yep just straight on same as standard
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:01
bigbadbowen

Seasoned Pro

Location: Winchester

Registered: 21 Nov 2003

Posts: 13,753

Status: Offline

Post #6
welshpug! wrote:
crank bolt.


Instead of the standard crank pulley ?
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:02
gti6girl

Seasoned Pro

Location: Dartford

Registered: 19 Feb 2007

Posts: 2,692

Status: Offline

Post #7
Yes
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:04
bigbadbowen

Seasoned Pro

Location: Winchester

Registered: 21 Nov 2003

Posts: 13,753

Status: Offline

Post #8
Im lost ?

Where does the sensor go ?
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:08
gti6girl

Seasoned Pro

Location: Dartford

Registered: 19 Feb 2007

Posts: 2,692

Status: Offline

Post #9
There is a thread in the sump it bolts to.
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:14
welshpug!

Capt Pedantic

Location: Bigend, Wales.

Registered: 27 Mar 2007

Posts: 25,822

Status: Offline

Post #10
on the standard alloy plate next to the pulley.

bit like this

________________________________________

need a part number? get on here - http://public.servicebox.peugeot.com

Bring on the Trumpets.

Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:18
bigbadbowen

Seasoned Pro

Location: Winchester

Registered: 21 Nov 2003

Posts: 13,753

Status: Offline

Post #11
So you ditch the TPS on the side of the bodies then ?

Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:19
gti6girl

Seasoned Pro

Location: Dartford

Registered: 19 Feb 2007

Posts: 2,692

Status: Offline

Post #12
It gos where a normal crank pully gos with the sensor right next to it so you do away with the standard TDC sensor in the gearbox
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:22
JWP EFi

Turbo Legend!

Location: edinburgh

Registered: 07 Mar 2010

Posts: 2,163

Status: Offline

Post #13
A friend of mine uses this exact same setup on his 205 gti6 turbo running cosworth management, works fine. Btw did you have to trim the bottom timing cover at all?
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:35
gti6girl

Seasoned Pro

Location: Dartford

Registered: 19 Feb 2007

Posts: 2,692

Status: Offline

Post #14
No it fits straight on
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:42
JWP EFi

Turbo Legend!

Location: edinburgh

Registered: 07 Mar 2010

Posts: 2,163

Status: Offline

Post #15
what diameter is the rib pulley?
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:44
gti6girl

Seasoned Pro

Location: Dartford

Registered: 19 Feb 2007

Posts: 2,692

Status: Offline

Post #16
Would need to measure tomorrow
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:46
bigbadbowen

Seasoned Pro

Location: Winchester

Registered: 21 Nov 2003

Posts: 13,753

Status: Offline

Post #17
Ah I see its a trigger wheel then
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 21:53
JWP EFi

Turbo Legend!

Location: edinburgh

Registered: 07 Mar 2010

Posts: 2,163

Status: Offline

Post #18
thats the one mate. although i'm trying to figure out why you would want to do it this way as the euro can read the standard 60-2. im guessing that a super light flywheel was used therefore not having any counting teeth for the crank sensor
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 22:00
bigbadbowen

Seasoned Pro

Location: Winchester

Registered: 21 Nov 2003

Posts: 13,753

Status: Offline

Post #19
I think it's just easier to start with this rather than the standard tdc ?
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 22:05
welshpug!

Capt Pedantic

Location: Bigend, Wales.

Registered: 27 Mar 2007

Posts: 25,822

Status: Offline

Post #20
not really but the ecu doesn't do 60-2 i think?

________________________________________

need a part number? get on here - http://public.servicebox.peugeot.com

Bring on the Trumpets.

Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 22:07
JWP EFi

Turbo Legend!

Location: edinburgh

Registered: 07 Mar 2010

Posts: 2,163

Status: Offline

Post #21
hmm, i know when my mate did his 205 he went through lots of trial and error getting one of the teeth to line up with the sensor when at TDC, he had no option though as his ecu could ONLY use the 4 tooth trigger. also had to modify the brake vacuum pump to create a 2 tooth trigger for the phase sensor which was a totally different story
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 22:10
JWP EFi

Turbo Legend!

Location: edinburgh

Registered: 07 Mar 2010

Posts: 2,163

Status: Offline

Post #22
welshpug! wrote:
not really but the ecu doesn't do 60-2 i think?


the Euro 100% does do 60-2. mine had this as do a most peugeots running this ecu
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 22:11
pete_rallye

Seasoned Pro

Location: Yorkshire

Registered: 12 Dec 2002

Posts: 5,253

Status: Offline

Post #23
Indeed, the one I sold to gti6 girl was setup to run from 60-2. The main issue with them is getting into them to program them as most seem to be locked, and the comms cable efi sell that you need to program it is daft money.

As long as you fit the TDC sensor in the right position, with the trigger disc that nick is selling it will run fine.

It didn't use a cam sensor too did it?

________________________________________

Oulton Park in a BTCC 306 vid 1
Oulton Park in a BTCC 306 vid 2
Lap of the 'ring
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 22:31
JWP EFi

Turbo Legend!

Location: edinburgh

Registered: 07 Mar 2010

Posts: 2,163

Status: Offline

Post #24
mine didn't, i was referring to my friend's car which runs cosworth weber-pectel management.

I think my old euro was the one you sold to gti6girl.
also i believe i have the code which allows you to access the ecu and the interface which costs ~700 from OBR
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 22:47
gti6girl

Seasoned Pro

Location: Dartford

Registered: 19 Feb 2007

Posts: 2,692

Status: Offline

Post #25
Pete did not sell me the efi. I've owned mine for about 8years, I just purchased the pully off Pete

The reason for this pully is for the weight saving and the added bonus of having the engine fire straight up and not having to go through the 4 cycles or what ever it does

The bracket can only go in one position so it you did not have this bracket it would be a nightmare to set up I believe
Posted 28th Aug 2013 at 23:08

Pages (2): [1] 2

All times are GMT. The time is now 01:57

The Peugeot GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club - ©2024 all rights reserved.

Please Note: The views and opinions found herein are those of individuals, and not of The Peugeot 306 GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club or any individuals involved.
No responsibility is taken or assumed for any comments or statements made on, or in relation to, this website. Please see our updated privacy policy.