displaying posts 1 to 11 of 11

Author Subject: losing head unit mem
spall12

Regular

Location: Malmesbury

Registered: 23 May 2005

Posts: 432

Status: Offline

Post #1
every time i turn the car off my head unit resets, ive checked the back and is it just a case of wiring yellow to red and red to yellow to keep the mem ?

________________________________________

Blaze is the way
Posted 9th Dec 2010 at 00:15
webster

Seasoned Pro

Location: Colchester

Registered: 20 May 2007

Posts: 2,059

Status: Offline

Post #2
Sounds about right, been a long time.

________________________________________

cress87 wrote:
I'm stopped for speeding on a daily basis but now the police are aware that I live for the 306 they dare not interfere, just sit in their cars quaking as I drive past.
Posted 9th Dec 2010 at 00:28
ben_illsley

Newbie

Location: Winchester

Registered: 02 Aug 2008

Posts: 26

Status: Offline

Post #3
Yeah spot on, most stereo looms have bullet connectors on the 2 live wires so its a doddle
Posted 9th Dec 2010 at 01:53
parrotno1

Regular

Location: Wiltshire

Registered: 01 Jul 2005

Posts: 154

Status: Offline

Post #4
On my black connector the wires going to the heady it are red, blue, yellow, orange and black the other side of it handle a pink wired a green a white and a orange. Is it swap the yellow and the red ones in this block?
Posted 6th Jun 2012 at 20:13
bigbadbowen

Seasoned Pro

Location: Winchester

Registered: 21 Nov 2003

Posts: 13,753

Status: Offline

Post #5
Depends ? Is there no diagram on the headunit that tells you which colour is which ?

I'd check with a multi meter on the car side which is perm live and ignition live this will tell you which pin it is on the stereo side Thumbs up
Posted 6th Jun 2012 at 20:22
parrotno1

Regular

Location: Wiltshire

Registered: 01 Jul 2005

Posts: 154

Status: Offline

Post #6
Any one? Sorry for the urgency, just have the headunit out of the car at the minute!
Posted 6th Jun 2012 at 20:23
parrotno1

Regular

Location: Wiltshire

Registered: 01 Jul 2005

Posts: 154

Status: Offline

Post #7
Red says switched power and yellow says battery lead?
Posted 6th Jun 2012 at 20:24
ryangti6

Seasoned Pro

Location: Pontypool

Registered: 01 Sep 2006

Posts: 1,839

Status: Offline

Post #8
Yeah, swap the Red and the Yellow and should work correctly.

________________________________________

Ryan
Posted 6th Jun 2012 at 20:29
parrotno1

Regular

Location: Wiltshire

Registered: 01 Jul 2005

Posts: 154

Status: Offline

Post #9
Cheers
Posted 6th Jun 2012 at 20:32
parrotno1

Regular

Location: Wiltshire

Registered: 01 Jul 2005

Posts: 154

Status: Offline

Post #10
How easy should they come out? Maybe I'm getting weak?!
Posted 6th Jun 2012 at 20:35
parrotno1

Regular

Location: Wiltshire

Registered: 01 Jul 2005

Posts: 154

Status: Offline

Post #11
Managed it! All sorted cheers guys
Posted 6th Jun 2012 at 20:43

All times are GMT. The time is now 17:10

The Peugeot GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club - ©2024 all rights reserved.

Please Note: The views and opinions found herein are those of individuals, and not of The Peugeot 306 GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club or any individuals involved.
No responsibility is taken or assumed for any comments or statements made on, or in relation to, this website. Please see our updated privacy policy.