displaying posts 1 to 3 of 3

Author Subject: Coilovers?..Why do i need...
lwgti-6

Senior User

Location: Nottinghamshire

Registered: 27 Oct 2008

Posts: 906

Status: Offline

Post #1
New strut top mount assemblys?

I've just too the plunge and bought some KW V1's and also bought x2 new mount bearings and i read somewhere lastnight that you need to change the whole assembly else you'll get clunking?

Just wondered why i cant slot the existing top mounts on and replace the bearings?

Cheers

________________________________________

EX Bianca 6 owner,
Now drives: Octavia vRS
Posted 29th Jun 2010 at 00:41
mabgti

NV motors

Location: Bham tunnel @7400rpm

Registered: 28 Aug 2003

Posts: 9,127

Status: Offline

Post #2
you can use the existing top mounts aslong as theyre not worn... and replace the bearing!

________________________________________

Team Supercharged Gti-6

NV Motorsport
Automotive Performance Tuning
0121 448 7515
ECU Remapping/ DPF removal
VAG/BMW Diag and Option Coding
Peugeot Planet ECU coding/transponder programming etc
www.nvmotorsport.com
Facebook Page
Project S6
Posted 29th Jun 2010 at 01:25
owain

Seasoned Pro

Location: Essex

Registered: 20 May 2009

Posts: 9,185

Status: Offline

Post #3
I've fitted KW V2's with the original top mounts and bearings, no problems at all.

________________________________________

Membership expiring soon, get in contact on our new little forum project.
Posted 30th Jun 2010 at 19:52

All times are GMT. The time is now 01:03

The Peugeot GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club - ©2024 all rights reserved.

Please Note: The views and opinions found herein are those of individuals, and not of The Peugeot 306 GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club or any individuals involved.
No responsibility is taken or assumed for any comments or statements made on, or in relation to, this website. Please see our updated privacy policy.