displaying posts 1 to 7 of 7

Author Subject: RAMAIR?
lwgti-6

Senior User

Location: Nottinghamshire

Registered: 27 Oct 2008

Posts: 906

Status: Offline

Post #1
Looking on ebay friday night i stumbled across this ram air induction kit on ebay.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=390176891383&ssPageName=ADME:B:EOIBSA:GB:1123

I know of ramair and that they are a fairly good manafacturer so i thought what the heck, i'll make an offer of

________________________________________

EX Bianca 6 owner,
Now drives: Octavia vRS
Posted 4th Apr 2010 at 22:47
lwgti-6

Senior User

Location: Nottinghamshire

Registered: 27 Oct 2008

Posts: 906

Status: Offline

Post #2
Anyone?

________________________________________

EX Bianca 6 owner,
Now drives: Octavia vRS
Posted 6th Apr 2010 at 00:47
bobdylan_55

Seasoned Pro

Location: derby

Registered: 28 Mar 2009

Posts: 1,466

Status: Offline

Post #3
not used a closed one before, but used a ramair before and thought it to be much better than k&n or such that ive used before.

________________________________________

309 GTi6-T
Posted 6th Apr 2010 at 00:54
allesclar

Seasoned Pro

Location: Sheffield

Registered: 17 May 2009

Posts: 4,254

Status: Offline

Post #4
well if you get a cold air feed to it, then fair does.

if not, you have just wasted 45 to make your engine more sluggish.

________________________________________

Team allesclar ®

Posted 6th Apr 2010 at 00:57
monkeyman

Seasoned Pro

Location: Sunny St Albans

Registered: 01 Oct 2008

Posts: 1,955

Status: Offline

Post #5
If it just bolts onto the throttle body you will loose torque but gain a bit at the top end.

See if you can extend the induction pipework.

________________________________________

Spanner Monkeys Monkey Spanner
Forum Search Clicky
Posted 6th Apr 2010 at 01:05
lwgti-6

Senior User

Location: Nottinghamshire

Registered: 27 Oct 2008

Posts: 906

Status: Offline

Post #6
Well the plan was to use a 45 deg piece of samco from the t/body to the filter and have the cold air feed running from the fog light to the filter...

________________________________________

EX Bianca 6 owner,
Now drives: Octavia vRS
Posted 6th Apr 2010 at 01:09
monkeyman

Seasoned Pro

Location: Sunny St Albans

Registered: 01 Oct 2008

Posts: 1,955

Status: Offline

Post #7
Heres the routing of mine

http://www.306gti6.com/forum/showthread.php?id=113315&page=last

I did try putting the filter on my old downpipe where the standard metal air filter box attaches, but performance was worse, noticeably less torque, nice sound though.

________________________________________

Spanner Monkeys Monkey Spanner
Forum Search Clicky
Posted 6th Apr 2010 at 02:07

All times are GMT. The time is now 02:18

The Peugeot GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club - ©2024 all rights reserved.

Please Note: The views and opinions found herein are those of individuals, and not of The Peugeot 306 GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club or any individuals involved.
No responsibility is taken or assumed for any comments or statements made on, or in relation to, this website. Please see our updated privacy policy.