displaying posts 1 to 7 of 7

Author Subject: valve clearance
scaff1986

Newbie

Location: aberystwyth

Registered: 10 Jun 2009

Posts: 36

Status: Offline

Post #1
got 6 home 2 day still cnt gt it to run so i took off rocker cover n cheked clearance ,but cudnt get the smallest feeler guage through ,so no clearance will that not make it run ?????????????????????
Posted 29th Aug 2009 at 00:35
welshpug!

Capt Pedantic

Location: Bigend, Wales.

Registered: 27 Mar 2007

Posts: 25,819

Status: Offline

Post #2
hydraulic tappets, FAIL

________________________________________

need a part number? get on here - http://public.servicebox.peugeot.com

Bring on the Trumpets.

Posted 29th Aug 2009 at 01:22
Rich E Forum Admin

Location: Hertfordshire

Registered: 27 Apr 2005

Posts: 7,757

Status: Offline

Post #3
Laugh Put down your tools and step away from the car.

________________________________________

Rich
Posted 29th Aug 2009 at 01:27
cress87

Seasoned Pro

Location: Norwich

Registered: 30 Mar 2007

Posts: 11,360

Status: Offline

Post #4
Is it necessary to use quite so many question marks at the end of a sentence???????????????

________________________________________

Ph3 China blue GTi-6 330Ci///M Sport & NC23 CBR400RR Cool

You feed beefburgers to swans. Yes

I may have been speeding Mr Policeman but [a] I live for the 306 and [b] did you see that dog? omfg
Posted 29th Aug 2009 at 01:29
daviewonder

Regular

Location: West sussex

Registered: 01 May 2009

Posts: 307

Status: Offline

Post #5
Im intrigued as to where you looked up the valve clearences, or were you just having a poke about with your feeler gauges? LOL

________________________________________

Why is it that shoe repairers are so good at cutting keys? - Harry Hill.
Posted 29th Aug 2009 at 01:30
Rich E Forum Admin

Location: Hertfordshire

Registered: 27 Apr 2005

Posts: 7,757

Status: Offline

Post #6
Probably tried to measure between the cam lobes and the lifter face.

I thought it was running after the MAP sensor was changed anyway?

________________________________________

Rich
Posted 29th Aug 2009 at 01:33
scaff1986

Newbie

Location: aberystwyth

Registered: 10 Jun 2009

Posts: 36

Status: Offline

Post #7
nope never said it was runing . it runs wen you take a plug out tho
Posted 29th Aug 2009 at 23:30

All times are GMT. The time is now 17:25

The Peugeot GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club - ©2024 all rights reserved.

Please Note: The views and opinions found herein are those of individuals, and not of The Peugeot 306 GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club or any individuals involved.
No responsibility is taken or assumed for any comments or statements made on, or in relation to, this website. Please see our updated privacy policy.