displaying posts 1 to 13 of 13

Author Subject: Roll cage
knoxie

Regular

Post #1
Im new to cages, basically there is one for sale in the parts section, think the seller is 'tom200' I believe this is a 4 point? (just the back of the car)

Is this a show cage as I can't find one anywhere on the net?

Cheers

ex S16 (K.I.A Sad )
GTI 6 Big grin
TEAM more scratches than an emo kid
TEAM BLACK
but wishing it was bianca white Sad
Posted 23rd Feb 2011 at 03:50
rikky 🦔

Post #2
it's hardly a full cage, it's only the B hoop and the rear legs, you'd want side bars and some front A to B pillar roof support atleast aswell i'd have thought

306 rallye reproduction decals (full sets/individual decals) | 306 b-pillar textured vinyl weatherstrips
306 slam panel esso stickers | 306 yellow / orange / pension fund red side door badges
gti6 inlet manifold badges | 306 rear boot badges (p2/p3)
winner of Extraction of toys from prams with outstanding vigour award 2009 [source: gti6 owners club]
Posted 23rd Feb 2011 at 03:53
knoxie

Regular

Post #3
I know it's not a full cage, just wondering if it's not a show cage will it make alot of difference?

ex S16 (K.I.A Sad )
GTI 6 Big grin
TEAM BLACK
Posted 23rd Feb 2011 at 03:59
rikky 🦔

Post #4
if you roll your car on a track with it, the front end of your car is still going to fold in onto your skull, so that's the sort of difference it'll make (if you're unlucky)

if you have it in the car and get in a crash on the road, you'll be lucky not to fracture your skull banging your head on it! Laugh but this goes for any cage in a car. if it's a chrome lightweight show cage, it'll probably just disintegrate in a crash, at which point i would question your money spent on it

personally i feel a cage like that is a waste in every possible scenario, other than scrap metal value