displaying posts 51 to 57 of 57

Pages (3): 1 2 [3]

Author Subject: Alarm Siren - Fixed!
teggs

Seasoned Pro

Location: Ilkeston

Registered: 23 Jun 2006

Posts: 2,503

Status: Offline

Post #51
when i reset my battery the car bleeped instead of flashed when i set the alarm. well until i did something(can't remember what) then it went back to flashing when set. Dunno

________________________________________

Team 307 HDi!!
Posted 29th Oct 2006 at 21:01
30666

Seasoned Pro

Location: A Blur, Eye

Registered: 06 Feb 2004

Posts: 1,938

Status: Offline

Post #52
Anybody want a set of the batteries with leads attatched? 8 inc. postage via Paypal

________________________________________

once known as want a 6 bad

DevilDiablo red like the devil himself!Devil

6 Reasons to take the long way homeHyper
Posted 31st Oct 2006 at 00:03
anderoo

Seasoned Pro

Location: Castle Cary

Registered: 05 Oct 2004

Posts: 9,220

Status: Offline

Post #53
The black lead, does it go through the circuit board or is it the earth? Am I alright to solder it onto the copper around it?

The terminal's broken off Whistle too low and there's no chance I'll be able to get it without connecting up the copper as well. Dry

________________________________________

Pics of my 6
My 6 on Google Video thanks to coxy306Xsi
Posted 15th Dec 2006 at 22:42
justinaccurate

Seasoned Pro

Location: Cov

Registered: 29 Apr 2006

Posts: 14,425

Status: Offline

Post #54
I think thats the terminal I snapped too anderoo. Im only speculating here but I guess as its connected to the negative it possibly is the earth? Its been a while since my GCSE electronics tho Geek

Posted 16th Dec 2006 at 00:35
anderoo

Seasoned Pro

Location: Castle Cary

Registered: 05 Oct 2004

Posts: 9,220

Status: Offline

Post #55
That was my guess too. I've got 2 sirens and attempted to repair both now, the first one didn't work at all, the second one doesn't sound but the dash light has gone off. Huh? Would the alarm battery need to be charged first for it to work? Unsure

If this doesn't work I'm gonna order a new one tommorow, spent too many hours p*ssing around with it already! LOL

________________________________________

Pics of my 6
My 6 on Google Video thanks to coxy306Xsi
Posted 16th Dec 2006 at 01:08
justinaccurate

Seasoned Pro

Location: Cov

Registered: 29 Apr 2006

Posts: 14,425

Status: Offline

Post #56
I dont have a siren in and my light still flashes Whistle


How much is a new siren? Might ask father chrismas for one Sad
Posted 16th Dec 2006 at 01:53
30666

Seasoned Pro

Location: A Blur, Eye

Registered: 06 Feb 2004

Posts: 1,938

Status: Offline

Post #57
120 from pug, but there are some replacement ones on E bay for 15ish so might be worth a try

________________________________________

once known as want a 6 bad

DevilDiablo red like the devil himself!Devil

6 Reasons to take the long way homeHyper
Posted 16th Dec 2006 at 19:37

Pages (3): 1 2 [3]

This thread has been locked

Pug1Off
All times are GMT. The time is now 18:06

The Peugeot GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club Ltd - Registered in England & Wales - Reg No: 07410694 - ©2021 all rights reserved.

Please Note : The views and opinions found herein are those of individuals, and not of The Peugeot 306 GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club Ltd or any individuals involved.
No responsibility is taken or assumed for any comments or statements made on, or in relation to, this website. Please see our updated privacy policy and legal information