displaying posts 1 to 7 of 7

Author Subject: gti6 conversion question
topcon@indigo.ie

Newbie

Location: naas

Registered: 04 Jun 2017

Posts: 3

Status: Offline

Post #1
Hi i have put a gti6 in a 309 all is good have it running but cant get the oil pressure guage working i fitted a 205 sender in the block and have the 30b wire going to the sender but what voltage should i see at the sender as i have a very low voltage. also in my gti6 loom i have no vss plug any ideas.
Posted 28th Aug 2017 at 12:56
fatlapit

Seasoned Pro

Location: STOCKSFIELD

Registered: 02 Nov 2010

Posts: 2,993

Status: Offline

Post #2
Give miles horne a ring at pug racing dude

________________________________________



Posted 28th Aug 2017 at 15:39
bigbadbowen

Seasoned Pro

Location: Winchester

Registered: 21 Nov 2003

Posts: 13,723

Status: Offline

Post #3
Do you need the speedo sensor plug ? If so you need to get a sensor that has the electrical plug and the mexhanicall part as well - I forget which car it comes from ??
Posted 28th Aug 2017 at 17:04
welshpug!

Capt Pedantic

Location: Bigend, Wales.

Registered: 27 Mar 2007

Posts: 25,451

Status: Offline

Post #4
earth the wire to the block and see if the gauge goes to the top.

________________________________________

need a part number? get on here - http://public.servicebox.peugeot.com

Bring on the Trumpets.

Posted 28th Aug 2017 at 19:29
welshpug!

Capt Pedantic

Location: Bigend, Wales.

Registered: 27 Mar 2007

Posts: 25,451

Status: Offline

Post #5
you say you have no vss plug, do you mean its missing and the wires are dangling? if so you need a white 3 pin jpt plug, same as the tps so easy to find in a breakers.

or is the sensor missing in the speedo drive? theres lots of dual mechanical and electronic type vss's on ebay as used by the s16 but not exclusively.

________________________________________

need a part number? get on here - http://public.servicebox.peugeot.com

Bring on the Trumpets.

Posted 28th Aug 2017 at 19:32
topcon@indigo.ie

Newbie

Location: naas

Registered: 04 Jun 2017

Posts: 3

Status: Offline

Post #6
welshpug! wrote:
earth the wire to the block and see if the gauge goes to the top.


i did ground it and nothing this is my concern where all the other sensors i got working i would have thought i would have about 5v at the end of the wire. i took it striaght from the dash 30b wire
Posted 28th Aug 2017 at 20:16
topcon@indigo.ie

Newbie

Location: naas

Registered: 04 Jun 2017

Posts: 3

Status: Offline

Post #7
welshpug! wrote:
you say you have no vss plug, do you mean its missing and the wires are dangling? if so you need a white 3 pin jpt plug, same as the tps so easy to find in a breakers.

or is the sensor missing in the speedo drive? theres lots of dual mechanical and electronic type vss's on ebay as used by the s16 but not exclusively.


i have the part for the gearbox got that but on my loom i dont have the vss cable its not there only noticed when i had the whole loom installed.
Posted 28th Aug 2017 at 20:17

You are not able to post as you are not a member.
If you would like to upgrade your membership, please read the Membership section.

Chris Knott Insurance
All times are GMT. The time is now 02:13

The Peugeot GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club Ltd - Registered in England & Wales - Reg No: 07410694 - ©2017 all rights reserved.

Please Note : The views and opinions found herein are those of individuals, and not of The Peugeot 306 GTi-6 & Rallye Owners Club Ltd or any individuals involved.
No responsibility is taken or assumed for any comments or statements made on, or in relation to, this website. Please see our legal information