displaying posts 1 to 12 of 12

Author Subject: this w/e
grumpychef

The Rib Man

Post #1
ok if anyone really does want to come help this w/e i'm up for trying to organise those ribs. i'm no mechanic so helping would literally mean "doing it" if the parts can be scraped together i can pay for them and cook for your efforts i'm looking at a fooking hefty garage bill. and i accept that i may have to let the garage do the clutch but they are wanting in the region of 500 or 600 quid i'm not expecting much change out of a grand for the garage to sort it all.
it would be good to get the radiator changed and the suspension arm, but i have no tools or jacks or axle stands or anything but a big drive and lots of space to work off rd. i am in cleeve on the A370 by the lord nelson pub. iv'e got my kids staying for the next two weeks and they might enjoy a bbq. i dont know what the weather forcast is but i have a large garage with space to open both doors. anyone up for a challenge? and at a loose end this w/e there is lots going on.

Anyway nothing happens if you don't try so there you go.

iv.e lost touch with this guy he was my mechanical hero.

Formally team BLAZE now Team bianca recuperating from multiple organ failure nicely!
items replaced so far, clutch, cambelt etc, radiator, exhaust, most of front running gear, wish bones, drop links, ball joints, track rod ends, bearings, brakes, calipers, discs, and pads, brake lines, front springs, brake balance compensator thingy, hand brake cable, throttle cable (twice), coil pack, door handle, windscreen, wipers, head lamps several sensors and bulbs Dry .rear beam new throttle cable, new battery. .......... yeah man, team money pit! but shes still rollin!

Posted 7th Aug 2013 at 22:56
dangti6

aka JKshooter

Post #2
Thumbs up

• Senior Test Automation Engineer for the 306GTi6 Owners Club Forum Wizard

• Posted 7th Aug 2013 at 23:11
    stan_306gti6 Forum Admin

Post #3