displaying posts 1 to 25 of 27

Pages (2): [1] 2

Author Subject: amp to speakers
barnettjd77

Regular

Post #1
I am not electrically minded as i am a farmer not a bloody electrician ha!

I am a tad confused of how you wire the amp to the speakers.. i have pioneer 6x9's and the door speakers, with atm a shi*e vibe sub incl amp, how do i go about wiring them all up?
i have been told it makes a hell of a difference to the quality

A red rallye in progress!
Posted 18th Apr 2012 at 23:20
woody.

Senior User

Post #2
So you've got an active vibe sub, meaning it has the amp attached to the back of the sub box or have you got a separate amp and sub?

Or are you asking about how to wire them up to head unit? I'm as confused with your post as your are with electronics! LOL
Posted 19th Apr 2012 at 01:47
chris1987

Regular

Post #3
If you are asking how to power the speakers and the sub off 1 amp you would need a 5 channel amp with one of the channels powering the sub or 2 you would need one 4 channel for the speakers and a 1 channel for the sub unless it is a active one .
Posted 19th Apr 2012 at 04:02
chris1987

Regular

Post #4
What I have Done might help you I have one 4 channel amp for the speakes and one a 1 channel amp for my sub as 5 channel amps are a bit pricey. I have power cable going to my. Power Cap and 2 cable out of that two my amps you could use distribution block tho. 2 ground cable IV daise chain the remote cable from one amp to the other also I have spilt the rca from 2 jacks to 4 so that I only had to run the one cable . I hav then cut the front speaker cable from the speaker block and run new speaker cable under the carpet next to the handbreak to the boot where my amps and sub are that's just what iv done . Thumbs up
Posted 19th Apr 2012 at 04:46
barnettjd77

Regular

Post #5
woody. wrote:
So you've got an active vibe sub, meaning it has the amp attached to the back of the sub box or have you got a separate amp and sub?