displaying posts 1 to 12 of 12

Author Subject: help needed urgently
ajmckeane

Regular

Post #1
Have a phase 3 gti 6 which i locked with the fob last night and deadlocked. Came out this morning and she wpnt unlock with either main or spare fob. No flashing red light on the dash so worried it might be a battery problem but this is only 6 months old.

Is there any way i can get into the car without smashing the rear quarter? Please help a man in need before he goes loopy!

China's ALIVE !!!
Posted 4th Mar 2011 at 15:52
sharvey44

Senior User

Post #2
use the key in the lock?

Ph2.5 Nile - Slowly trying to de-East London it and restore to former glory...
Built on the 9 Febuary 1999 - Tuesday's car..is full of pace? Wink

Currently looking slightly molested due to some c*nt trying to get into it.. Sad

According to the forum Social Worker, because I work in IT, I am socially retarted..
Posted 4th Mar 2011 at 15:57
ajmckeane

Regular

Post #3
Wish was so easy. Deadlocks wont disengage even when i turn the key twice. In either driver or passenger side

China's ALIVE !!!
Posted 4th Mar 2011 at 15:59
lotek

Seasoned Pro

Post #4
Battery dead possibly? meaning possible fooked siren going off all night.

get another battery and jump leads get under car and affix to postive terminal of alternator and earth on chassis or engine somewhere, then use keyfob to unlock car Smile
Posted 4th Mar 2011 at 16:26
ajmckeane

Regular

Post #5
Will have to try that. Siren has never gone off but i know it works so unsure what it is very angry

China's ALIVE !!!
Posted 4th Mar 2011 at 16:34
jbradders

Regular

Post #6
Car should unlock with key I had this problem a while ago, took a couple of tries.
Posted 4th Mar 2011 at 16:36
ajmckeane

Regular

Post #7
Tried many many times with the key. The locks unlock but deadlocks stay the same

China's ALIVE !!!
Posted 4th Mar 2011 at 16:39
rikky 🦔

Post #8