displaying posts 1 to 25 of 172

Pages (7): [1] 2 3 .. last

Author Subject: Rallye stage rally car.
devere

Senior User

Post #1
Well i thought i would add a project thread here, as my car has kind of turned into a project, even though i didnt neccessarily intend it to!!

Ive been using my Rallye rally car for a couple of years now. When i put her away after the summer last year i thought it was time to freshen it up with some new mods!

As it is, it has a fairly standard engine, with some phase 1 newman cams i believe. The engine was freshened up just before i got it.

It runs a 205 box, with quaife gear set, and Kaaz LSD. Since owning it ive fitted a bigger rear anti roll bar, along with some Peugeotsport 23mm torsion bars. The suspension mods were actually done half way through last year.

This is what i looked like when i first started using it.

Since then its been all over the country, even being spotted by some members in Blackpool this time last year. Its been to wales and my local areas too, and last year spent most of its time in Belgium.

A couple of action shots before the progress pics!

So since its been laid up i thought i would improve the gear selection process! I got on the phone o Colin Satchel, and ended up getting his 'satchshift' in kit form, to fit myself. Easiest way as he is the opposite side of the country!

That was interesting to fit! lol.

The other major mod that is going on is the new engine. High compression beauty, with a fully 'Kent' equipped head, with their valves springs,retainers, solid lifters and PT84's. This was being worked and built just lately and came back today! I will get some pictures when i get it out of the box again.

It will be running 11.8:1 c/r, and jenvey bodies. Powered by an Omex 600.

So not many other pics at the moment, but they will come as the rest of the engine fits together!
Posted 9th Feb 2011 at 01:12
rallyeash

Seasoned Pro

Post #2
quality, love the pic up in the air.