displaying posts 1 to 5 of 5

Author Subject: Headlight bolt snapped
sharvey44

Senior User

Post #1
Whilst trying to swap my ph2s for crystals at the weekend I managed to snap one of the middle bolts off in the thread. Both were rusted and completely f*cked.

So will it be alright with just the top bolted or does anyone have any bright ideas how to get the rest out without damaging the fixing on the slam panel?

I've currently got both sat in some Coca-cola to try and get the washers off so I can use the ones that were on the lower bracket.

Nothing is ever easy with my car...

Ph2.5 Nile - Slowly trying to de-East London it and restore to former glory...
Built on the 9 Febuary 1999 - Tuesday's car..is full of pace? Wink

Currently looking slightly molested due to some c*nt trying to get into it.. Sad

According to the forum Social Worker, because I work in IT, I am socially retarted..
Posted 27th Sep 2010 at 23:04
ballardpaul

Seasoned Pro

Post #2
Isn't there 2 bolts on the bottom and one in the top?

Phase 2 Blaze GTi 6 (Standard) Sold
Phase 3 Supercharged China GTi 6 (249.8 BHP) Sold
Phase 3 Supercharged Diablo GTi 6 (443 BHP)Sold
Nissan 350Z (300 BHP)
Posted 27th Sep 2010 at 23:09
sharvey44

Senior User

Post #3
ballardpaul wrote:
Isn't there 2 bolts on the bottom and one in the top?

I was going with the fact that everyone usually calls the one on the wing side the lower bracket.

So to clarify its the lower one on the slam panel not the usual broken one near the wing

Ph2.5 Nile - Slowly trying to de-East London it and restore to former glory...
Built on the 9 Febuary 1999 - Tuesday's car..is full of pace? Wink

Currently looking slightly molested due to some c*nt trying to get into it.. Sad

According to the forum Social Worker, because I work in IT, I am socially retarted..
Posted 27th Sep 2010 at 23:14
ballardpaul

Seasoned Pro

Post #4